Dog Days of summer

Not much to update I’m afraid.  I’ve given Neverwinter Nights 2 a break and I’m a bit embarrassed to say I’m not terribly inspired by my current crop of MMOs. To put it midly, I’ve cast out my net in quite a few games directions in the last month but drawn back my net before I let it sink too deep. I’ve stuck with Tera and EQ2 the most, reaching lvl 25 in each and I’m ok as long as I don’t think about reaching cap which seems way to far off when I do think about it.  Why is it important to reach cap? I don’t know, its just one of those irrational drivers in my mmo dna.  After being exposed to 30 days or so of Wildstar media coverage, I’m feeling the itch to DL the game. So what’s holding me back? Just not having the time.  I recently started a 30 course on Ruby and I intend to see that finished, games and blog be damned.  See ya in August.

Leave a Reply

