in the stacks….of my game library

I’m in a bit of the doldrums in regards to my slate of MMOs so I’ve made a commitment to invest what discretionary gaming time I have into my Steam and GOG library.  What did I check out?

Well, its no secret I’ve started up a Dragon Age game so I did what all game title fans do and picked up the sequel, Dragon Age II.  Having just played a few hours of Dragon Age II, I’ve noticed it’s a different game altogether.  Don’t get me wrong, it’s fun but right now I am more invested in the Dragon Age combat system.

I couldn’t stop there so I also reached up and downloaded Neverwinter Nights 2.

Wallpaper3 Neverwinter Nights 2 Complete 1920x1080 So far, the control scheme has been the biggest barrier of entry for me but muscle memory is starting to kick in and it helps that the game is FUN. It has a pause combat system, similar to Dragon Age in that respect but its a completely different game and it’s D&D.  So, my plan is to progress as far as possible in at least one of these 3 titles, enjoying ride along the way and of course posting about my adventures here.

 

Leave a Reply

