How I’m preparing for the TESO launch

Patching the beta client this weekend and that’s about it and perhaps some catching up on reading some TESO blog posts and glancing at TESO’s early access faq here.

One thing I WON’T be doing is taking time off from work.  That time honored practice has been become added to my “Murtaugh List” of things I’m too old for and dare say too smart for.  I’m confident that Zenimax has its’ bases covered but I wouldn’t be surprised if issues rise up in the first week of launch that would make me feel like an idiot for wasting some coveted vacation days for.

In the meantime, I’ve been enjoying Blizzard’s River of Souls expansion for Diablo 3 and I feel very well set up to ping pong between the two which I hope keeps both fresh and enjoyable.  I just hit lvl cap on my Barbarian and slowly trying out some of the “elder” game that the ROS expansion has to offer.

I’ve put LOTRO on the shelf until update 13 comes out.  Even then, Turbine will have some groveling to do before I give up D3 or ESO inorder to come back for more than a few sessions a week.

Leave a Reply

