What to play next

I’m sort of at a crossroads with several of the mmo’s that regularly que up.

LOTRO: at level cap with at least one character and no reason to play at the moment.  I’ll dabble in some pvp on my Reaver but nothing else is of interest.

Rift: same as in LOTRO except I don’t pvp here.

WOW: still casually leveling my Warrior, up to lvl 84 now iirc, through Cataclysm.

SWTOR: I’m solely queuing up for WZs on my lvl 55 Scoundrel and working on pvp gear upgrades.  I’ve got about 3 pieces to go for my goal and I’ve reached valor level 71.

So, at the moment I’ve found a happy place in the single game market. I’ve started up on my Diablo 3 game again and started leveling my Warrior up, currently at lvl 54 and shooting for lvl 60.  I purchased the upcoming expansion and so I’m looking forward to some classic dungeon crawls in March.

I also picked up a ton of games during the Christmas sale at GOG.com and Steam and for the next 3-4 months, I plan to dig into a lot of them.  At the moment I’m tinkering with Divine Divinity II, Witcher II, and Trine II.  All very different games and pleasant escapes for short gaming sessions.

One thought on “What to play next

Leave a Reply

