Call of Juarez: Gunslinger

Call of Juarez: Gunslinger

call_of_juarez_gunslinger-wideI picked up this title during the steam summer sale and decided to download it and try it out.  I’m not finding a whole lot to do in MMO’s right now besides waiting on the FFXIV release.  Till then, this title looks like something to keep my occupied for a bit.  So how did it do….

It hooked me right from the get go!  The period music and unique cinematography style pulled me right into the action.  That action was equally impressive and for someone that is NOT a FPS fan, I really found it hard to stop playing.  The voice acting was equally entertaining.  The “unreliable” narration from the main character was a nice little surprise and some fun storytelling.  I’m not finding a whole lot NOT to like about this game.  It seems to do what it does very well for my particular tastes.  I started off on the story mode and so far my weapons of choice are the dual ranger pistols and the rifle.  There are 2 other modes, arcade and gunslinger, which I’ll save for later.  Right now, it’s a fun game that I can pick up quite easily but have a hard time putting down.  Luckily for me, progress is saved fairly frequently and I can “pause” the game when I need to walk away for some errand.

3 thoughts on “Call of Juarez: Gunslinger

  1. Thats pretty much exactly my circumstances and experience, the best few quid I have spent. I loved the narration and the ambience! As you say, not a lot to dislike really!

  2. Pingback: When my favorite MMO doesn’t return my calls… | MMO Gumbo

Leave a Reply

